Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

No More Mars Chocolate for Vegetarians

Some of the UK's best-selling chocolate bars, such as Mars and Twix, will no longer be suitable for vegetarians.

Also affecting brands such as Snickers, Dove and Maltesers, owner Masterfoods said it had started to use animal product rennet to make its chocolate products.

More info


May. 23rd, 2007 01:48 am (UTC)
I'm still wondering if the same people complaining about the chocolate care where the rennet for their cheese comes from.